Notices and Events taking place around the village in the next two months.
(For Parish Council Meetings click here.)
Mobile Bank and Post Office

Mobile Bank and Post Office: Headley Down - One Stop

Opening times

Post Office
  Tuesday 08:30-11:30
  Wednesday 15:00-16:00
  Thursday 15:00-16:00
Bank
  Friday09:30 - 10:30

Thu 25 Oct : Arford WI
Fri 26 Oct : Last Day of South Downs Dog Survey

Fri 26 Oct : 08:00
Last Day of South Downs Dog Survey: (People who walk dogs on heathland in the South Downs National Park are asked to take part in a survey of how the sites are being used. )

The Heathlands Reunited project will use the results to work with dog walkers to care for and conserve this rare and endangered heathland habitat.

Fri 26 Oct : Board Games Evening

Fri 26 Oct : 20:00
Board Games Evening: Village Hall (Indulge in a plethora of games old and new)

Tickets £8 include a Ploughman's Supper - BYOD

Sat 27 Oct : RBL Poppy Coffee Morning
Sun 28 Oct : Arford Common Works Party
Thu 01 Nov : Arts Society

Thu 01 Nov : 14:00
Arts Society: Grayshott Village Hall (Charles Rennie Mackintosh : Anthea Streeter)

Nowadays many people are familiar with Mackintosh's striking and innovative designs; his high-backed chairs and white-paintedfurniture. Yet, in his day at the turn of the twentieth century, only a handful of British clients recognised the outstanding talent of this Scottish architect and designer.

Fri 02 Nov : Headley Charities Curry Lunch
Fri 02 Nov : Folk Club

Fri 02 Nov : 19:30
Folk Club: St Alban's Church, Tilford Road, Hindhead (Damien O'Kane and Band plus Mitchell and Vincent)

Damien is a top singer/song writer and guitarist from Northern Ireland, who takes some of the greatest songs in the folk canon – ‘The Blacksmith’, ‘The Banks Of The Bann’, ‘I Am A Youth’ and ‘The Green Fields Of America’ included – and reinvents them in refreshingly original ways. He also has an excellent band

Sun 04 Nov : Monthly Walk
Mon 05 Nov : Woolmer Forest U3A
Mon 05 Nov : Ludshott Photographic Club
Wed 07 Nov : River Wey Trust Annual Meeting
Fri 09 Nov : Headley Society

Fri 09 Nov : 20:00
Headley Society: Village Hall (World War One Project : Jane Lewis Headley Project : Village Archives)

Updates on the Projects - All welcome, no visitor charge

Sat 10 Nov : Sue Ryder Quiz Evening

Sat 10 Nov : 19:30
Sue Ryder Quiz Evening: Village Hall (£12.50 includes Supper.  Pay Bar and Raffle)

Detail and Tickets from Sue Ryder, Crossways Road, Grayshott

Wed 14 Nov : Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall

Wed 14 Nov : 14:00
Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall:

New Citizens Advice monthly outreach service open on Wednesday June 13th at Woodlands Hall 2-4pm. Please come along - no appointment needed but our advisers will be there to provide advice, support and information on housing, benefits, employment and many other issues.

Thu 15 Nov : Horticultural Society
Sat 24 Nov : Headley Christmas Fair
Sun 25 Nov : Arford Common Works Party
Mon 26 Nov : Folk Club

Mon 26 Nov : 19:30
Folk Club: Grayshott Village Hall (LAU)

Individually and collectively, these guys are the very best there is in Folk music. Their innovative and inspirational music marries Folk and Electronica and has won them countless awards and kept them at the top of the Folk tree for over ten years. We are delighted to welcome them to Grayshott Folk Club.

Sun 02 Dec : Monthly Walk
Thu 06 Dec : Arts Society

Thu 06 Dec : 14:00
Arts Society: Grayshott Village Hall (Twelve Days of Christmas : Peter Medhurst)

The celebration of the period following Christmas can be traced back several millennia and to at least two cultures - neither of them Christian.

Sat 08 Dec : Headley Christmas Concert
Fri 14 Dec : Folk Club
Fri 14 Dec : Headley Society
Sun 16 Dec : Arford Common Works Party
Something Missing? - Add an Event Here

Full Calendar of Events in the Diary


Follow headleyvillage on Twitter
Follow Headley on Twitter