Notices and Events taking place around the village in the next two months.
(For Parish Council Meetings click here.)
Mobile Post Office

Mobile Post Office: Headley Down - One Stop

Opening times

Tuesday 08:30-11:30
Wednesday 15:00-16:00
Thursday 15:00-16:00

Mobile Bank
Sat 25 Nov : WEA Study Day

Sat 25 Nov : 10:00
WEA Study Day: Liphook Millennium Hall (Ted Hughes – Notions and Images of Nature in his Poetry )

led by John Haynes at Liphook Village Hall 10am – 4pm Fee £27.50 including a light lunch and refreshments.

Fri 01 Dec : Folk Club

Fri 01 Dec : 19:30
Folk Club: Grayshott Village Hall (The Way Down Wanderers)

a lively and upbeat five-piece who are on tour from Chicago U.S.A. They incorporate Folk, Americana and Bluegrass influences in to their high energy music. You won't be able to sit still when you hear these guys.

Sun 03 Dec : Monthly Walk
Thu 07 Dec : Headley Society
Sat 16 Dec : Christmas Concert
Sat 16 Dec : Folk Club

Sat 16 Dec : 19:30
Folk Club: Grayshott Village Hall (Christmas Special with Magpie Lane)

We welcome back Magpie Lane for their third visit to us. Magpie Lane are a wonderful, traditional English Folk quintet from Oxford, whose focus is on vocals and harmony singing. They sing seasonal, Winter and Christmas songs, some familiar, others not so but each one is delivered with passion and precision. This will be the perfect way to get your Christmas off to a happy and joyful start.

Wed 03 Jan : WEA Literature Course Starts

Wed 03 Jan : 10:00
WEA Literature Course Starts: (MRS DALLOWAY BY VIRGINIA WOOLFE THE SECRET SHARER BY JOSEPH CONRAD)

Tutor: JOHN HAYNES BA PhD Date: Wednesdays 10.00am – 12 noon 10 sessions From: 3rd January 2018 Venue: Millennium Centre Liphook Fee £86.00

Thu 04 Jan : Headley Society
Fri 05 Jan : WEA Archaeology Course Starts

Fri 05 Jan : 10:00
WEA Archaeology Course Starts: (AN INTRODUCTION TO ARCHAEOLOGY)

Tutor MICHAEL PENGELLY Date: Fridays 10.00am – 12 noon 10 sessions From: 5th January 2018 Venue: Millennium Centre Liphook Fee £86.00

Sun 07 Jan : Monthly Walk
Fri 12 Jan : Humpty Dumpty
Sat 13 Jan : Humpty Dumpty
Sat 13 Jan : Humpty Dumpty
Thu 18 Jan : Horticultural Society
Fri 19 Jan : Humpty Dumpty
Something Missing? - Add an Event Here

Full Calendar of Events in the Diary


Follow headleyvillage on Twitter
Follow Headley on Twitter