Notices and Events taking place around the village in the next two months.
(For Parish Council Meetings click here.)
Mobile Bank and Post Office

Mobile Bank and Post Office: Headley Down - One Stop

Opening times

Post Office
  Tuesday 08:30-11:30
  Wednesday 15:00-16:00
  Thursday 15:00-16:00
Bank
  Friday09:30 - 10:30

Wed 26 Sep : Arts Society Visit

Wed 26 Sep :
Arts Society Visit: (Hatfield House)

Visit to the imposing splendour of this Jacobean house, home to the Cecil family, the Marquess of Salisbury, for 400 years. The extensive gardens and grounds also house the remains of the old Royal Palace, the childhood home of Elizabeth I, many reminders of whom permeate the house.

Thu 27 Sep : Arford WI
Sun 30 Sep : Arford Common Works Party
Mon 01 Oct : Ludshott Photographic Club
Tue 02 Oct : Horticultural Society
Wed 03 Oct : Folk Club

Wed 03 Oct : 19:30
Folk Club: Grayshott Village Hall (Police Dog Hogan)

Having played at several major festivals this Summer (Cornbury, Cropredy), Police Dog Hogan will be bringing the Festival vibe and their lively brand of Folk/Americana music to the good people of the UK and they stop by at Grayshott Village Hall for their first visit on Wednesday 3rd October.

Thu 04 Oct : Arts Society

Thu 04 Oct : 14:00
Arts Society: Grayshott Village Hall (Impressionists in London : John Iddon)

This is the story of the artists who fled to Britain to escape the war in France, including Monet, Tissot, Pissarro and their compatriots. In the 1870s, France was devastated by the Franco-Prussian war and insurrection in Paris, driving artists to seek refuge across the Channel.

Thu 04 Oct : Headley Society

Thu 04 Oct : 20:00
Headley Society: Church Centre (Conan Doyle)

Michael Gunton

Fri 05 Oct : Jobsworth
Sat 06 Oct : Jobsworth
Sun 07 Oct : Monthly Walk
Wed 10 Oct : Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall

Wed 10 Oct : 14:00
Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall:

New Citizens Advice monthly outreach service open on Wednesday June 13th at Woodlands Hall 2-4pm. Please come along - no appointment needed but our advisers will be there to provide advice, support and information on housing, benefits, employment and many other issues.

Thu 11 Oct : Sports Association AGM
Sat 13 Oct : Echoes of Erie Camp
Sat 13 Oct : Quiz Evening
Thu 18 Oct : Horticultural Society
Sun 28 Oct : Arford Common Works Party
Thu 01 Nov : Arts Society

Thu 01 Nov : 14:00
Arts Society: Grayshott Village Hall (Charles Rennie Mackintosh : Anthea Streeter)

Nowadays many people are familiar with Mackintosh's striking and innovative designs; his high-backed chairs and white-paintedfurniture. Yet, in his day at the turn of the twentieth century, only a handful of British clients recognised the outstanding talent of this Scottish architect and designer.

Fri 02 Nov : Folk Club

Fri 02 Nov : 19:30
Folk Club: St Alban's Church, Tilford Road, Hindhead (Damien O'Kane and Band plus Mitchell and Vincent)

Damien is a top singer/song writer and guitarist from Northern Ireland, who takes some of the greatest songs in the folk canon – ‘The Blacksmith’, ‘The Banks Of The Bann’, ‘I Am A Youth’ and ‘The Green Fields Of America’ included – and reinvents them in refreshingly original ways. He also has an excellent band

Sun 04 Nov : Monthly Walk
Mon 05 Nov : Ludshott Photographic Club
Fri 09 Nov : Headley Society

Fri 09 Nov : 20:00
Headley Society: Village Hall (World War One Project : Jane Lewis Headley Project : Village Archives)

Updates on the Projects - All welcome, no visitor charge

Wed 14 Nov : Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall

Wed 14 Nov : 14:00
Citizens Advice monthly outreach at Woodlands Hall:

New Citizens Advice monthly outreach service open on Wednesday June 13th at Woodlands Hall 2-4pm. Please come along - no appointment needed but our advisers will be there to provide advice, support and information on housing, benefits, employment and many other issues.

Thu 15 Nov : Horticultural Society
Something Missing? - Add an Event Here

Full Calendar of Events in the Diary


Follow headleyvillage on Twitter
Follow Headley on Twitter